2013 Victorian Architecture Medal Winners

Our congratulations to Sean Godsell, Hayley Franklin and Chris Godsell at PTA, with the RMIT Design Hub being announced the winner of the 2013 Victorian Architecture Medal.

Making a bold design statement on a site at the nexus of Melbourne's city grid, the building is beautifully detailed in a restrained and robust palette of materials. 

While it is no surprise the purity of the design appeals to architectural minds, it will be interesting to see how the public engage with it. Will it's approach to the streetscape impart a sense of intrigue and discovery, or will only those with a reason enter it's vault like doors?

RMIT Design Hub – Sean Godsell Architects in association with Peddle Thorp Architects 

Winner: Victorian Architecture Medal, Public Architecture, Colorbond Steel Award

See some great photos of the building here: